Roving Entertainment in your precincts

PYP-Roving-Entertainment-Social-tile-purple.jpg
Visit Hobsons Bay in the coming months, and enjoy roving performances while exploring your local business precincts. 
 
Events are family friendly and kindly brought to you by Hobsons Bay City Council as part of a 'Pitch Your Project' initiative for roving performances in your local precincts.
 
Keep an eye out in the New Year, for activations popping up near you.  All events are weather dependent and will be updated here, as information becomes available.  

 

Friday 23 February - 6pm-8pm, @Challis Street, Newport; Live music as part of the Challibration street party

Saturday 24 February - 10pm-1pm, @Challis Street, Newport; Facepainting as part of the Challibration street party

Saturday 23 March - 10am-12pm, @Hudsons Road, Spotswood; Easter bunny will be hitting the streets!

Saturday 23 March - 1pm-3pm, @Hall Street and top of Mason Street, Newport; Easter bunny will be hitting the streets!

Saturday 30 March - 1pm-4pm, @Central Square Altona Meadows; Facepainting and live music

 

What you may have missed

Friday 8 December - 5pm to 8pm, @Williamstown; as part of the Williamstown Chamber of Commerce's annual Christmas in Williamstown event, Council organised a juggler and magician to entertain crowds in the afternoon. 

Thursday 30 November - 5.30pm to 8pm, @Pier Street, Altona: Samoan dancers Tama Tatau, live music from In The Mood and Paolo Taliana/Anastasia Aspeling and roving entertainment by Born in a Taxi.

Saturday 4 November - 9.30am to 1pm, @Hudson Road, Spotswood; live music from the Ukelele Dolls and magic by Tim Credible

Saturday 28 October - 10am to 1pm, @Borrack Square, Altona North; live performance by local band Now & Then

Thursday 19 October - 5pm to 8pm, @Hall Street, Newport; live performance by In The Mood

Saturday 30 September - 10am to 1pm, @Alma Avenue, Altona Meadows; facepainting in the square